Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College Cooch Behar, West Bengal India, Pin- 736101 Annual Day Celebration 'KRISHTI-2024'

#### Programme Schedule

 $11^{th}$  December, 2024

# **First Session**

- 11.50 AM: Assemblage at the College Campus
- 11.55AM: Veneration of our heritage offering garlands of flowers in the statues and Photo of Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal, Rabindra Nath Tagore, Maharaja Nripendra Narayan.
- 12.00 NOON: Inauguration of the Programme on the stage
  - **\*** Felicitation of Chairperson / President
  - Inviting the revered Guests in the Stage
  - ✤ Lightening the Lamp with song by the students.
- 12.20 PM: Welcome address by Dr. Sankar Mandal, Joint Convenor, Annual day Celebration Committee
- 12.25 PM: Address by the President: Shri. Arvind Kumar Mina, IAS, District Magistrate of Cooch Behar, West Bengal.
- 12.35 PM: Address by the Chief Guest: Shri Udayan Guha , Minister in charge, Department of North Bengal Development, Government of West Bengal.
- 12.45 PM: Address by the Guest of Honour: Shri Jagadish Chandra Barma Basunia, Member of Parliament, Cooch Behar Constituency.
- 12.55 PM: Address by the Guest of Honour: Shri Avijit De Bhowmik, Alumni & Social Worker, Cooch Behar.
- 01.05 PM: Address by the Guest of Honour: Dr. Dipankar Paul, Inspector of Colleges, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University, Cooch Behar.
- 01.10 PM: Address by the Guest of Honour: Dr. Abhijeet Deb, Controller of Examinations, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University, Cooch Behar.
- 01.15 PM: Publication of 'SAMAY', 2024 (The Annual Report of the College) & B.N. Seal Journal of Science by Dr. Nilay Ray, Principal, Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar.

01.30 PM: Award giving Ceremony and Speeches of the Respected Awardees.

- 01.35 PM: Acharya B. N. Seal Smarak Samman- Dr. Nimai Chandra Saha, Director of Public Instruction (DPI) for the Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology, West Bengal.
- 02.00 PM: Prize Distribution Ceremony for the students and Faculty members. (Academic Session 2022-23 & 2023-24)
- 04.45PM: Vote of thanks by Sri Chandra Sekhar Pandit, Joint Convenor, Annual Day Celebration Committee.
- 04.50PM: Official closing of First Session.

# Second Session

#### **KRISTI-2024**

### (05.00 PM- 10.00PM)

- 05.00 PM: Welcome address by- Dr. Nilay Ray, Principal, Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar.
- 05.05 PM: Cultural Programme by the Departments and Faculties.
- 07.05 PM: Felicitation of Smt. Jayati Chakraborty, Singer, West Bengal by Dr. Nilay Ray, Principal, Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar.
- 07.15 PM: Performance by Smt. Jayati Chakraborty, Bengali Indian exponent of Rabindra Sangeet and Bengali Songs.
- 09.55 PM: Official closing of Cultural Programme & Kristi -2024 by Dr. Prajna Paramita Sarkar, Convenor, Cultural Committee of Kristi- 2024.

-----

•